Shevington Sports

KS4 girls badminton – Monday 13th November
KS3 boys badminton – Monday 20th November
KS4 boys badminton – Thursday 23rd November

Wigan schools cross country Y7-11 – Tuesday 21st November 1pm-3:30pm

Coming soon

Coming soon

Year 7:

Thursday 14th November
Thursday 11th January
Thursday 18th January
Thursday 25th January
Thursday 1st February
Thursday 8th February

Year 8:

Wednesday 13th November
Wednesday 10th January
Wednesday 17th January
Wednesday 24th January
Wednesday 31st January
Wednesday 7th February

Year 9:

Thursday 2nd November
Thursday 9th November
Thursday 16th November
Thursday 23rd November
Thursday 30th November
Thursday 7th November

Year 10:

Wednesday 1st November
Wednesday 8th November
Wednesday 15th November
Wednesday 22nd November
Wednesday 29th November
Wednesday 6th December

Coming soon

Table tennis Y7/Y8 – Wednesday 29th November

Coming soon

Coming soon

Coming soon

Coming soon

Latest Announcements:

Team sheets are now displayed outside the sports hall – 26th September 2017.

Year 9 Netball – End of Season

Thursday night saw the end of the Year 9 netball league. I would like to say a massive well done and thank you to all of the girls as they have been a credit to the school with their hard work and commitment to training and matches! Over all, Shevington 1 finished 4th...

read more

Sports Update

Year 9 played their last league matches tonight! Shevington1 played Standish and drew 1-1. The player of the match was given to a very hard working Georgia Green. Shevington1 then went on to play Cansfield and won with a fantastic score of 6-0! The player of the match...

read more

Shevington Sport

We now have a school PE Instagram account - 'ShevingtonHighSport'. Keep checking to see the latest photos, videos, school fixtures, competitions and results! Also don't forget to check out our Twitter account by clicking here Results this week: NETBALL: (08/11/17) The...

read more

Sports Results – 6th November 2017

Tonight the Year 9 girls represented Shevington High School in the West-side schools, KS3 badminton competition. With some brilliant shots being played. The girls finished 3rd overall! Well done to Abi Lythgoe, Georgia Green, Molly Tweedle and Jemma Cannell! Year 7...

read more

Year 10 Netball

Last night the Year 10 girls started their netball season at Robin Park. The first game was played against Deans Trust Wigan and we won 3-0 with Tasha Taylor being awarded player of the match. Our second game was against Cansfield High School. This game was very close...

read more

Lewis takes the gold!

Congratulations to gold and bronze medal winner Lewis, who during August, took part in the Special Olympics. The competition was held over four days in Sheffield. Lewis won gold in the Men's Badminton Singles and together with ex-pupil Ben Fairhurst won bronze in the...

read more

Sports Day!

On Friday 7th July, shevington High School hosted its huge annual Sports Day at Robin Park Arena, where the majority of our pupils across all year groups competed in field and track events. This was an amazing and exciting event for so many of our super pupils to...

read more

Sports Day

Please be aware that there will be no school buses leaving from school at 3pm on the day of sports day (Friday 7th July). Pupils will be dismissed from Robin Park Athletics Arena at 3pm. Please confirm if you would like your son/daughter to return to school to be...

read more

Sports Awards Evening

Our annual Sports Award Evening which we celebrated the outstanding success of so many of our year 11 students included: Acknowledgment of Sporting Success, given to the following students: Heather Gunn, Bonita Boak, Annalise O'Neil, Kiera Fisher, Molly Butler, Masie...

read more

Rounders Success!

Shevington High School kicked off the rounders season with a fantastic start! Our Year 10's represented our school in the West Schools Rounders Tournament on Thursday night and won every game played! Winning our league overall! The girls worked brilliantly as a team...

read more